Friday, January 15, 2016

President Buhari Orders Fresh Probes Into Arms Scandal; See Full List

Following the ongoing arms procurement probe President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) to investigate former Chief of Defence Staff Alex Badeh, ex-Chief Of Air Staff A.N Amosu and other former military leaders.

Buhari’s spokesman Garba Shehu has issued a statement that contained the full list of retired and serving military men who served during the immediate past government of Goodluck Jonathan who must be investigated by the anti-graft commission.
They include:
1. Air Chief Marshal AS Badeh (Rtd)
2. Air Marshal MD Umar (Rtd)
3. Air Marshal AN Amosu (Rtd)
4. Maj-Gen. ER Chioba (Rtd)
5. AVM IA Balogun (Rtd)
6. AVM AG Tsakr (Rtd)
7. AVM AG Idowu (Rtd)
8. AVM AM Mamu
9 AVM OT Oguntoyinbo
10. AVM T Omenyi
11. AVM JB Adigun
12. AVM RA Ojuawo
13. AVM JA Kayode-Beckley
14. Air Cdre SA Yushau (Rtd)
15. Air Cdre AO Ogunjobi
16. Air Cdre GMD Gwani
17. Air Cdre SO Makinde
18. Air Cdre AY Lassa
19. Col N Ashinze
20. Lt Col. MS Dasuki (Rtd)

No comments:

Post a Comment